top of page

The Sana Prize 2020/2021 awarded to Anne-Marie Struijk-Mottu, founder of La Maison de Tara

The Sana Prize, the Swiss health prize, celebrated its tenth anniversary in 2021. The five-member jury awarded the 2020/2021 Sana Prize to two women and one couple: Anne-Marie Struijk-Mottu from Vessy (GE), Mireille Udriot from Choëx sur Monthey (VS) and the couple Regina and Jean-Harry-Rolf Etzensperger from Watt (ZH). They will each receive an amount of 10,000 Swiss francs for their charitable commitment.

Anne-Marie Struijk-Mottu from Vessy (GE) is committed to people-centered palliative care and their needs. In 2007, she created the "Fondation La Maison de Tara". With her organization, she trains 35 to 45 "volunteers" in palliative care each year. In the house of the same name, people can spend their end of life in dignity and according to their wishes.

Discover the testimony of Anne-Marie Sruijk-Mottu:

Learn more about the Sana Award:


bottom of page